Les 3 Pouces Verts

The property

A bit of backstage history.

 

One morning, Mr. Marc Vaillancourt, in a burst of genius, suggests to his son, Mr. Yves Vaillancourt, who is at that moment questioning his professional orientation, to come and visit a piece of land he found in Cookshire-Eaton. In Florida for more than 20 years, the son decides to follow his curiosity, picks up his luggage, and takes the first flight. Three more trips to Florida and Quebec followed before the agreement that would change their lives forever. In 2011, the duo embarked on a challenge that would have made many tremble, that of starting a full-time farming business! Indeed, the pair wasted no time in loosening the soil of the previously neglected land. After planting strawberries, they added two sections to their fields in 2013: raspberries and blueberries. With their hands full and their eyes brightened, Marc and Yves quickly improved their offer with the production of meats and vegetables. With great projects come great responsibilities, you might say! You bet! That's why the two men recently invited a third partner, Mrs. Nathalie Laplante, Mr. Yves Vaillancourt's wife, to join the front line to also put her thumb to the grindstone.

 

Today, at Les 3 Pouces Verts farm, in addition to offering you the warmth of their sincerity, the team will be pleased to provide you with the best of their culture. At this place, you will find fresh products in kiosks such as vegetables of the day, fresh brown eggs from their free-range hens, tasty honey from their friends the bees, hardy pork from their free-range farm, whole grain chickens (frozen) as well as fruits from their fields of strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries.

 

You are invited to come and pick the fruit yourself or to buy it already picked. However, Mr. Yves Vaillancourt stresses the importance for visitors to call before any visit to ensure that the fields are ready and stocked. You can reach him at 819-919-1510.

 

With hindsight and a little more dust in his beard, Mr. Yves Vaillancourt believes that it is the luck of the timing that put him on the right track more than 10 years ago. It's never too late to reconsider the basics of your routine! When asked about the origin of the company's name, Mr. Yves Vaillancourt seemed to smile. Rationally, Mr. Yves Vaillancourt explained that the number three could symbolize the different triads present in their environment such as strawberries-raspberries-blueberries, fruits-vegetables-meats, or simply, the three ponds of the property. Truly, and originally, the number 3 was chosen for the possibility of a tri-generational father-son-grandson partnership. The latter, having other career aspirations at the time, still resides in Florida while the number three remains in honor of this heartfelt partnership that extends across borders.

Family

Seasonal

Parking

Free access

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

819 919-1510
More from this employer
Westbury
17 June 2020
Weedon
17 June 2020
Scotstown
17 June 2020

Les 3 Pouces Verts

The property

Un bris d’histoire de l’arrière scène. 

 

Un bon matin, M. Marc Vaillancourt, d’un éclat de génie, propose à son fils, M. Yves Vaillancourt, qui est à ce moment en questionnement face à son orientation professionnelle, de venir visiter un terrain qu’il a trouvé à Cookshire-Eaton. En Floride depuis plus de 20 ans, le fils décide de suivre sa curiosité, ramasse ses bagages et prend le premier vol. S’en suivra 3 autres aller-retours Floride-Québec avant la conclusion de l’entente qui changera leur vie à jamais. En 2011, le duo se lance dans un défi qui en aurait fait trembler plus d’un, celui de se lancer en agriculture à temps plein! Effectivement, la paire n’a pas tardé à ameublir le sol de la terre auparavant délaissée. Après avoir planté des fraisiers, ils ajoutent en 2013, deux sections à leurs champs: les framboises et les bleuets. Les mains surchargées et les yeux égayés, Marc et Yves bonifient rapidement leur offre avec la production de viandes et de légumes. Avec les grands projets viennent les grandes responsabilités direz-vous! Eh oui! C’est pourquoi les deux hommes ont récemment invité une troisième partenaire, Mme Nathalie Laplante, la femme de M. Yves Vaillancourt, à rejoindre les rangs de la ligne de front pour elle aussi mettre le pouce à l’ouvrage. 

 

Aujourd’hui, à la ferme Les 3 Pouces Verts, en plus de vous offrir la chaleur de leur sincérité, l’équipe se fera un plaisir de vous pourvoir le meilleur de leur culture. À cet endroit, vous trouverez des produits frais en kiosque tel que des légumes du jour, des œufs bruns frais de leurs poules en liberté, du miel savoureux de leurs amies les abeilles, du porc rustique qui provient de leur élevage en liberté, des poulets de grains entiers (congelés) ainsi que les fruits de leurs champs de fraises, framboises et bleuets. 

 

Vous êtes invité à venir cueillir les fruits de votre main de maître autant qu’à venir les acheter déjà cueillis. M. Yves Vaillancourt souligne cependant l’importance pour les visiteurs d’appeler avant toute visite pour s’assurer que les champs sont prêts et garnis. Vous pouvez le rejoindre au 819-919-1510. 

 

Avec du recul et un peu plus de poussière dans la barbe, M. Yves Vaillancourt croit que c’est la chance du ‘’timing’’ qui l’aurait mis sur la bonne piste il y a déjà plus de 10 ans. Comme quoi il n’est jamais trop tard pour reconsidérer les fondements de sa routine! Lorsque questionné sur l’origine du nom de l’entreprise, M. Yves Vaillancourt, sembla esquisser un sourire. Rationnellement, M. Yves Vaillancourt explique que le chiffre trois pourrait symboliser les différentes triades présentes dans leur environnement tels que les fraises-framboises-bleuets, les fruits-légumes-viandes ou simplement, les trois étangs de la propriété. Véritablement et originellement, le chiffre 3 fut choisi pour la possibilité d’un partenariat tri générationnel père-fils-petit-fils. Ce dernier, ayant d’autres aspirations de carrière à l’époque, réside toujours en Floride tandis que le chiffre trois demeure en honneur à ce partenariat de cœur qui se prolonge au-delà des frontières.

Familial

Saisonnier

Stationnement

Accès gratuit

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

819 919-1510
More from this employer
Westbury
17 juin 2020
Weedon
17 juin 2020
Scotstown
17 juin 2020