La Vallée Heureuse du Mont Élan

The property

La Vallée heureuse du Mont Élan is a stopover in a timeless zone. Here, the pace is adjusted to the arrival of visitors. Moments are savored rather than devoured and discussions blossom rather than fade. It is by meeting the owners of the place that you will understand why the site is called that. Enclined to kindness, generosity and sincerity, the Ortega-Savard family will welcome you as one of their own in one of their unusually themed cottages/shelters. Some offer a shared campfire area, others are private. Some offer a view of the pond while others have direct access to the river! At the river itself, you will feel the occult energy of the 450 million years old rocks visible in the Guadeloupe geological fault. Finally, the atmosphere of the Mont-Mégantic starry sky reserve will add to the magic of the site to seduce even the smallest child's heart.

 

More than wilderness camping, nature lodging offers glamping: unusual cottages, yurts, wi-tents, Scandinavian huts, large capacity cottages or camping with services. You'll soon be invited to join outdoor or indoor yoga classes, a game of disc golf, a visit to the farm's goats, a hike on the Eastern Townships Trails or a trip on the hebertism trail!

 

Conscientious of the environment, the owners have implemented various actions to reduce their ecological footprint. In particular, they limit tree cutting and avoid overdeveloping the trails, they promote local purchases and make people aware of their waste management and energy consumption. Thanks to the respect of these values, the place has obtained the Vaolo certification. What is Vaolo? It's a web platform that brings together accommodations and experiences off the beaten track with human and environmental values! In short, you will surely be charmed by the hosts who value the connection with their visitors.

 

Please note that the owners require a minimum of two nights' rental for their cottages and shelters.

 

Establishment number : 213 500

Booking

Family friendly

Payment by card

Pool

Wifi

Parking

Seasonal

Pets allowed

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

More from this employer
Westbury
17 June 2020
Weedon
17 June 2020
Scotstown
17 June 2020

La Vallée Heureuse du Mont Élan

The property

La Vallée heureuse du Mont Élan est une escale dans une zone hors temps. Ici, le rythme se module à l’arrivée des visiteurs. Les instants se savourent plutôt qu’ils se dévorent et les discussions s’épanouissent plutôt qu’elles se fanent. C’est en rencontrant les propriétaires des lieux que vous comprendrez pourquoi le site se nomme ainsi. Enclin à la bonté, à la générosité et à la sincérité, la famille Ortega-Savard vous accueillera comme un membre des leurs dans l’un de ses chalets/abris aux thèmes inusités. Certains offrent un espace de feu de camp partagé, d’autres, privé. Certains offrent une vue sur l’étang alors que certains accèdent à la rivière directement!  À même cette rivière, vous sentirez l’énergie occulte des 450 millions d’années des roches visibles de la faille géologique de la Guadeloupe. Enfin, l’atmosphère de la réserve de ciel étoilée du Mont-Mégantic ajoutera à la magie du site pour séduire le moindre cœur d’enfant.

 

Plus que du camping sauvage, l’hébergement en nature offre du glamping : des chalets inusités, des yourtes, des wi-tentes, des refuges scandinaves, des chalets grande capacité ou du camping avec services. Rapidement, on vous invitera à vous joindre à des cours de yoga extérieurs ou intérieurs, à une joute de disque golf, à une visite des chèvres de la fermette, à une marche dans les Sentiers de l’Estrie ou à une excursion dans la piste d’hébertisme !

 

Consciencieux de l’environnement, les propriétaires ont mis en place différentes actions pour réduire leur empreinte écologique. Notamment, ils limitent la coupe d’arbres et évitent le suraménagement des sentiers, ils favorisent les achats locaux et sensibilisent les gens sur la gestion de leurs déchets et leur consommation d’énergie. Grâce au respect de ces valeurs, le lieu a obtenu la certification Vaolo. Qu’est-ce que Vaolo ? C’est une plateforme Web regroupant des hébergements et expériences hors sentiers battus aux valeurs humaines et environnementales ! En sommes, vous serez assurément charmés par les hôtes qui valorisent la connexion avec les visiteurs.

 

À noter que les propriétaires demandent une location d’un minimum de deux nuitées pour ses chalets et refuges.

 

Numéro d’établissement : 213 500

Réservation

Convient aux familles

Paiement par carte

Piscine

Wifi

Stationnement

Saisonnier

Animaux acceptés

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

More from this employer
Westbury
17 juin 2020
Weedon
17 juin 2020
Scotstown
17 juin 2020